Blogging for a free world

Those Who Sacrifice Liberty For Security Deserve Neither (Benjamin Franklin)

UK: Schoolboys punished with detention for refusing to pray to Allah

leave a comment »

Terrible news: this is dihmmitude in all its extent:

One parent, Sharon Luinen, said: “This isn’t right, it’s taking things too far. “I understand that they have to learn about other religions. I can live with that but it is taking it a step too far to be punished because they wouldn’t join in Muslim prayer. “Making them pray to Allah, who isn’t who they worship, is wrong and what got me is that they were told they were being disrespectful. “I don’t want this to look as if I have a problem with the school because I am generally very happy with it.”

Another parent Karen Williams said: “I am absolutely furious my daughter was made to take part in it and I don’t find it acceptable. “I haven’t got a problem with them teaching my child other religions and a small amount of information doesn’t do any harm. “But not only did they have to pray, the teacher had gone into the class and made them watch a short film and then said ‘we are now going out to pray to Allah’.

Via The Midnight Sun (read entire post) and MK’s views:

Forget Muslims, can you imagine the uproar from these leftist scumbags if Muslim or non-Christian children were forced to attend Bible studies.

Yes, I can.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Written by Claudia

July 8, 2008 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

